The middle of Day 2 and I’m already tired… it’s been a long couple of days, my brain hasn’t had such a work out since cramming for the resits and my legs haven’t ached as much since last October… I swear stairwells are killers. But that’s all part beginning a new term. My new university topics are interesting, but I’m going to have to remember to be quiet sometimes, especially in Criminal Law.

I’ve begun my recommended reading, along with my relaxation reading, and my killing time reading. At the moment it’s recommended reading punctuated with a chapter of Dracula here and there. One day I shall make it to the Song of Fire and Ice series which is just begging to be read. I’ve given up with War Novels for a while… I will one day finish Parade’s End.

Monday nights I am a member of the Knitting Society, it’s so much fun to be able to talk to people who are a little more like me and not so much for the clubbing and drinking. I have a wonderful new friend Catlin*. She’s from near enough the same place as me, enjoys knitting, the odd drink in the pub and has an enthusiasm for Tea. Catlin is on a completely different course, but she’s a wonderful person.

I’m managing to settle in well to the new house, still only really connecting with Cadie… I haven’t really had much contact with the new flatmates, but maybe I’ll get along with them in the end. They are all very sporty and I’m just not.

I’m looking forward to tomorrow as it is my midweek rest day. I’ve got a lot of work to do this evening and throughout tomorrow so that I am prepared for the rest of the week, and maybe some of the prep work for next week. If I work hard tomorrow I can relax on Saturday for a few hours.

I have promised myself that no matter what happens, whether I have a job or not, I shall have maybe an hour or two with a cup of tea and a great book on a Saturday. My little slice of Me time.

R x

*See General Disclaimer

