I have been trying for far too long to get my weight under control, I’ve gained a lot extra over the last few years from medications, bad eating habits and stress. My mum reccomends Rosmary Conoley, but being at uni and a long way from home I can’t rely on mum’s books and workout dvds.

I’ve found that the University Gym is not a place I like to be. I’m very self concious, and you can’t get many gym clothes that hide your body shape. Work out Dvd’s are brilliant but expensive, so I turned to Youtube.

I found Cassey Ho and her Blogilates website. Cassey has all sorts of workout videos free on Youtube, and she’s got lots of diet and health advice, especially regarding food. Personally I’m just searching for the workouts, as much as healthy eating is good I love my food, and I’m going to find a way to keep some of my favourites around a healthier lifestyle. Lots of vegetables, vitamins and minerals, and less cakes and chocolate. I’m 20 so I still have a decent metabolism, I’ll worry more about what I’m eating as I get older.

I started the beginners workout calender today. I thought if I managed to follow the video I’d be able to sleep a bit before getting ready for my nightshift. I didn’t realise how hard it was going to be.

I’ve never thought of myself as out of shape, just a little overweight. I’ve always been curvey and as the pounds piled on I learned to deal with my bigger curves. But now I’m a pretty solid UK 16 in clothing, and I don’t like it (that’s a US 12). I’m not huge, just not comfortable. I’m beginning to realise just how much work is going to have to go into getting skinny; I want to be able to walk into a shop and only have to worry about the colour the clothes are, not how my tummy looks and whether the zippers will manage to close over my bottom.

One day I am going to look good, and feel good. Oh, and I’m going to be able to carry heavy things without any problems.

R x

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry

