Today I’m sharing some of the pretty things Mr Postman has delivered for my Christmas box.

I bought this beautiful dress on eBay to wear on Christmas day. I’m working, but we’re allowed to wear something a little more dressy than our uniform. I saw it and fell in love. It’s got a sweet party feel to it, but it’s also not too restrictive for working in.

2014 NEW WOMENS 60’s 50’s RETRO VINTAGE COTTON ROCKABILLY TEA STYLE DRESS 6-20 (Currently £13.79)
IMG_20141208_141123
Snowflake Stitch Markers courtesy of Charmed Knitting via their Amazon shop.

And my stitch markers have also arrived. I was only expecting to receive the snowflakes (see the featured image). But I got a delightful surprise, there was a cute star tied as part of the bow, and there were the cutest bronze markers included as a free gift. What I originally thought to be a bit of an extravagance and a Christmas splurge turned out to be a bit more value for money than I had originally thought. I’ve put the Bronze snowflake on my till key for work, now I have Christmas with me everywhere at work. I’m now just awaiting my double pointed needles, until then these are sitting in my knitting box, and I so want to play with them.

