I currently have the beginnings of the 2016 project list. Here it is so far:

  • Penny Arcade Jacket – this is being made for me at the moment. I figured that after all of the presents I had been making for other people, I deserved something for myself.
  • Victorian Baby Blanket – I’ve made one of these already, but as little Imogen is expecting a sibling I have another on the cards. I have until the summer to get it finished.
  • Housewarming throw – After my SO saw the throw at Christmas, and admired at how wonderfully warm it looked. I decided that it would make a delightful housewarming gift for the cold nights in student digs.
  • Autumn throw – My little sister happens to be starting university, and I decided that it would be lovely to make a throw for her. I know how cold student digs are.
  • 2 x Kingsize throws
    • My parents – I didn’t really get them anything for Christmas ’15. And I feel rather bad, so I’m going to make them something extra special.
    • SO’s parents – from what I know of them, they appreciate the finer things. And while something homemade can be looked down upon, from what I know of his mum she’d appreciate all of the hard work that went into the gift for them.
  • 3 x Socks
    • SO
    • Sister
    • Gem’s SO
  • Hat
    • Gem’s SO – He’s in the army, and after making him a pretty scarf for when he’s out on training, and he rather liked it. So this year he’s getting socks and a hat.
  • Something fun
    • I’m still unsure what to make Gem for Christmas. I have time, but I’m going to have to find something.
