Things have changed a lot since I was last around here making plans for my crafting future. I’ve lost friends, lovers and one of the best jobs in the world. I’ve moved house and am currently beginning over.

My project list has changed greatly.

I’m working on a series of blankets for #Xmas16. I’m once again going to try and post a little more regularly about my crafting updates. I bought myself a very pretty midyear diary (see here) and I’m currently making space for when I need to be updating the blog… perhaps the diary will keep me going.

I’m also in the process of trying to find myself a new job, something that might actually help me manage to return to university. I’m currently crashing with my parents, and as much as I appreciate the fact that they are helping me, home doesn’t feel like home any more.

I’ve got a project that I recently completed. And there are two on the go, with others in the works. I’m going to try and start updating properly. Expect a lot of posts in a short amount of time. I’m gonna do things properly this time.

The Penny Arcade Jacket is currently on long term hold, due to not being able to find a yarn that I like that will work properly. The black would have been so squishy and warm, but it’s just too bulky to make the pattern. I appreciate oversized cardigans, but there’s oversized and drowning in. It’s back to the drawing board, but I’ll have one eventually.

